Administration, Faculty, and Staff


Click here for Alphabetical List of administration, faculty, and staff.

Staff

Thomas B. Bender IV, M.L.I.S.

Director of Rev. Robert J. Stahl, S.M. Memorial Library

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 700

Email: library@nds.edu


Cynthia Garrity

Registrar

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 extension 103

Email: registrar@nds.edu


Travis Gehrkin

Director of Facilities

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426

Email: tgehrkin@nds.edu


Michelle Klein

Business Manager

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 105

Email: mklein@nds.edu


Yvette V. LaCour, M.Ed.

Director of Development

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 374

Email: ylacour@nds.edu


Sharon Mason

Formation Administrative Assistant

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 111

Email: smason@nds.edu


Spiritual Theology

Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes, S.T.D.

Professor of Spiritual Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 218

Email: ahughes@nds.edu


Reverend Jeffrey Montz

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 121

Email: jmontz@nds.edu


Thomas J. Neal, Ph.D.

Director of MA Programs and ILEM, Director of Spiritual Formation

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 882

Email: tneal@nds.edu


Reverend Minh C. Phan, S.T.D.

Director of Pre-Theology Program, Professor of Spiritual Theology, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 107

Email: frphan@nds.edu


Spiritual Directors

Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes, S.T.D.

Professor of Spiritual Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 218

Email: ahughes@nds.edu


Reverend David C. Kelly, Ph.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 920

Email: frkelly@nds.edu


Reverend Jeffrey Montz

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 121

Email: jmontz@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph S. Palermo, J.D.

Director of Spiritual Formation, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 333

Email: frjoepalermo@nds.edu


Reverend Minh C. Phan, S.T.D.

Director of Pre-Theology Program, Professor of Spiritual Theology, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 107

Email: frphan@nds.edu


Sacred Scripture

Brant J. Pitre, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 711

Email: www.nds.edu

Website: http://www.brantpitre.com


Gregory Vall, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 115

Email: gvall@nds.edu


Sacred Liturgical Theology

Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Reverend Nile C. Gross, S.T.L.

Director of Sacred Liturgy

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 919

Email: ngross@nds.edu


Sacramental Theology

Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Philosophy

Mark J. Barker, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 818

Email: mbarker@nds.edu


James M. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Assistant Academic Dean and Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 707

Email: jjacobs@nds.edu


Pastoral Theology

Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Reverend Joseph M. Krafft, D. Min. (Candidate)

Director of Pastoral Formation, Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 112

Email: frkrafft@nds.edu


Mario Sacasa, Ph.D., LMFT

Counseling Services

Contact

Email: msacasa@nds.edu


Moral Theology

Reverend David C. Kelly, Ph.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 920

Email: frkelly@nds.edu


Jennifer E. Miller, S.T.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Email: jmiller@nds.edu


Library

Thomas B. Bender IV, M.L.I.S.

Director of Rev. Robert J. Stahl, S.M. Memorial Library

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 700

Email: library@nds.edu


Institute for Lay Ecclesial Ministry (ILEM)

Homiletics

Reverend Philip Neri Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Homiletics

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 825

Email: ppowell@nds.edu

Website: http://hancaquam.blogspot.com


Historical Theology

David P. Liberto, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic and Historical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 817

Email: dliberto@nds.edu


Reverend Mark Raphael, Ph.D.

Professor of Historical Theology

Contact

Email: mraphael@nds.edu


Formators

Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Reverend Nile C. Gross, S.T.L.

Director of Sacred Liturgy

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 919

Email: ngross@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph M. Krafft, D. Min. (Candidate)

Director of Pastoral Formation, Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 112

Email: frkrafft@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph S. Palermo, J.D.

Director of Spiritual Formation, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 333

Email: frjoepalermo@nds.edu


Reverend Philip Neri Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Homiletics

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 825

Email: ppowell@nds.edu

Website: http://hancaquam.blogspot.com


Mario Sacasa, Ph.D., LMFT

Counseling Services

Contact

Email: msacasa@nds.edu


Very Reverend James A. Wehner, S.T.D.

Rector/President

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 104

Email: jwehner@nds.edu


Faculty

Christopher T. Baglow, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 710

Email: cbaglow@nds.edu


Mark J. Barker, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 818

Email: mbarker@nds.edu


Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Reverend Nile C. Gross, S.T.L.

Director of Sacred Liturgy

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 919

Email: ngross@nds.edu


Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes, S.T.D.

Professor of Spiritual Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 218

Email: ahughes@nds.edu


James M. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Assistant Academic Dean and Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 707

Email: jjacobs@nds.edu


Reverend David C. Kelly, Ph.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 920

Email: frkelly@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph M. Krafft, D. Min. (Candidate)

Director of Pastoral Formation, Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 112

Email: frkrafft@nds.edu


David P. Liberto, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic and Historical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 817

Email: dliberto@nds.edu


Giuliano V. P. Lupinetti, M.A.

Director of ESL and Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 108

Email: alupinetti@nds.edu


Jennifer E. Miller, S.T.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Email: jmiller@nds.edu


Reverend Jeffrey Montz

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 121

Email: jmontz@nds.edu


Reverend Monsignor Christopher H. Nalty

Professor of Canon Law

Contact

Phone: (504) 899-1378

Email: cnalty@nds.edu


Thomas J. Neal, Ph.D.

Director of MA Programs and ILEM, Director of Spiritual Formation

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 882

Email: tneal@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph S. Palermo, J.D.

Director of Spiritual Formation, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 333

Email: frjoepalermo@nds.edu


Reverend Minh C. Phan, S.T.D.

Director of Pre-Theology Program, Professor of Spiritual Theology, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 107

Email: frphan@nds.edu


Brant J. Pitre, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 711

Email: www.nds.edu

Website: http://www.brantpitre.com


Reverend Philip Neri Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Homiletics

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 825

Email: ppowell@nds.edu

Website: http://hancaquam.blogspot.com


Reverend Mark Raphael, Ph.D.

Professor of Historical Theology

Contact

Email: mraphael@nds.edu


Kevin J. Redmann, Ph.D. (Candidate)

Professor of Biblical and Ecclesiastical Languages

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 814

Email: kredmann@nds.edu


Mario Sacasa, Ph.D., LMFT

Counseling Services

Contact

Email: msacasa@nds.edu


Maximilian Tenney

Director of Sacred Music

Contact

Email: mtenney@nds.edu


Gregory Vall, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 115

Email: gvall@nds.edu


English as a Second Language

Giuliano V. P. Lupinetti, M.A.

Director of ESL and Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 108

Email: alupinetti@nds.edu


Dogmatic Theology

Christopher T. Baglow, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 710

Email: cbaglow@nds.edu


David P. Liberto, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic and Historical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 817

Email: dliberto@nds.edu


Counseling Services

Mario Sacasa, Ph.D., LMFT

Counseling Services

Contact

Email: msacasa@nds.edu


Canon Law

Reverend Monsignor Christopher H. Nalty

Professor of Canon Law

Contact

Phone: (504) 899-1378

Email: cnalty@nds.edu


Biblical and Ecclesiastical Languages

Kevin J. Redmann, Ph.D. (Candidate)

Professor of Biblical and Ecclesiastical Languages

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 814

Email: kredmann@nds.edu


Administration

Elizabeth Babin

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Academic Dean

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 119

Email: ebabin@nds.edu


Christopher T. Baglow, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 710

Email: cbaglow@nds.edu


Caroline Butterworth

Coordinator of Student Services; Administrative Assistant for the MA and ILEM programs

Contact

Email: cbutterworth@nds.edu


Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Human Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Reverend Nile C. Gross, S.T.L.

Director of Sacred Liturgy

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 919

Email: ngross@nds.edu


James M. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Assistant Academic Dean and Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 707

Email: jjacobs@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph M. Krafft, D. Min. (Candidate)

Director of Pastoral Formation, Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 112

Email: frkrafft@nds.edu


Rebecca S. Maloney, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Academic Dean and Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7427 ext 118

Email: rmaloney@nds.edu


Thomas J. Neal, Ph.D.

Director of MA Programs and ILEM, Director of Spiritual Formation

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 882

Email: tneal@nds.edu


Reverend Minh C. Phan, S.T.D.

Director of Pre-Theology Program, Professor of Spiritual Theology, Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 107

Email: frphan@nds.edu


Maximilian Tenney

Director of Sacred Music

Contact

Email: mtenney@nds.edu


Very Reverend James A. Wehner, S.T.D.

Rector/President

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 104

Email: jwehner@nds.edu


Daniella Zsupan-Jerome Ph.D

Director of the M.A. in Pastoral Leadership, Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 123

Email: dzjerome@nds.edu


Academic Resource Center

Giuliano V. P. Lupinetti, M.A.

Director of ESL and Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 108

Email: alupinetti@nds.edu