Institution of Acolytes 2020

Archbishop Gregory Hartmayer, the Archbishop of Atlanta, instituted seminarians into the ministry of acolyte on Thursday, October 1st. The ministry of acolyte is the final ministry before seminarians are ordained to the diaconate. In the rite of institution, the bishop hands those to be instituted a patent with bread and says, “Take this vessel with bread for the celebration of the Eucharist. Make your life worthy of your service at the table of the Lord and of his Church.”

From the Diocese of Alexandria: Josh Burch, Chase Masters, and Derrick Rials
From the Archdiocese of Atlanta: David DesPres
From the Diocese of Baton Rouge: Joseph Bergan, Albert Blount, Joseph Bresowar, James Vu, and Austin Young
From the Diocese of Dallas: Ben Chavez, Juan Mendez, Vu Nguyen, Joseph Olickan, Jedidiah Preble, and Parker Thompson
From the Diocese of Houma/Thibodaux: David Ahimbisibwe
From the Diocese of Jackson: Carlisle Beggerly
From the Diocese of Lafayette: Reed Bellingham, David Furka, Riley Maturin, and Michael Vidrine
From the Diocese of Lake Charles: Josh Page
From the Archdiocese of New Orleans: David Doyle, Long Pham, Kevin Seay, and Jason Songe
From the Diocese of Raleigh: Cong Le
From the Diocese of Tyler: Steven Chabarria