2024 Commencement Exercises

On Thursday, May 9th, 41 graduates, both seminarians and lay students, received diplomas at the commencement ceremony. The day began with the Baccalaureate Mass in the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception for graduates and their families. Students, families, and friends then gathered in Schulte Auditorium for the commencement ceremony, where both bachelor and master degrees were conferred.

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond, Chancellor of Notre Dame Seminary, and Fr. Joshua Rodrigue, Rector/President of Notre Dame Seminary, presented Abbot Gregory Boquet, O.S.B., Abbot of St. Joseph Abbey, with an Honorary Doctorate from Notre Dame Seminary. The Doctor of Letters degree is bestowed on bishops, clergy, and community leaders who have made a unique and significant impact on the mission of the seminary. 

We congratulate all of our graduates on their many years of hard work and give them our prayers as they continue to answer God’s call and minister to His people.

2024 Degree Candidates

Master of Arts (Theological Studies) Degree
Walter Bueche
Allison Curth
Donnie Kuzma, Diocese of Alexandria
Jesse Schmitt
Cuong Tran, Archdiocese of New Orleans
Lawrence Wumya, Diocese of Yendi

Master of Divinity Degree
Austin Barr, Archdiocese of New Orleans
David DesPres, Archdiocese of Atlanta
Jorge Gomez, Archdiocese of New Orleans
Aaron Griffith, Diocese of Beaumont
Horst Lorenz, Diocese of Memphis
Juan Mendez, Diocese of Dallas
Joseph Nguyen, Archdiocese of Atlanta
Br. George Nguyen, Congregation of the Mother of the Redeemer
Paul Oyie, Archdiocese of Tororo
Andrew Raffanti, Diocese of Memphis
Andrew Smith, Diocese of Tyler
Ryan Stoer, Diocese of Santa Fe
Tristan Stovall, Diocese of Jackson
Parker Thompson, Diocese of Dallas
Br. Gabriel Vu, Congregation of the Mother of the Redeemer

Master of Arts in Pastoral Leadership Degree
Jodi Awbrey
Jack Biven
Cong Le, Diocese of Raleigh
Juan Martinez-Dominguez, Diocese of Brownsville
Dylan Mitchell
Maris Nixon
Dana Stiller
Ryan Thibodaux
Theresa Truxillo

Master of Philosophy (Philosophy for Theological Studies) Degree
Steven Bernasconi, Diocese of Tyler
Andrew Ketch, Diocese of Nashville
Bachelor of Philosophy (Philosophy for Theological Studies) Degree
Vinicius Botelho de Oliveira, Diocese of Memphis
Matthew Brewer, Diocese of Memphis
Grant Caillouet, Diocese of Baton Rouge
Andrew Elkins, Diocese of Memphis
Giovanni Estrada, Archdiocese of New Orleans
Coby Hebert, Diocese of Lafayette
Noah Hernandez, Diocese of San Angelo
EJ Martin, Diocese of Jackson

Pre-Theology Completion Certificate
Juan Bosco Escrivá, Archdiocese of New Orleans