Administration, Faculty, and Staff


Elizabeth Babin

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Academic Dean

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 119

Email: ebabin@nds.edu


Mark J. Barker, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 818

Email: mbarker@nds.edu


Thomas B. Bender IV, M.L.I.S.

Director of Rev. Robert J. Stahl, S.M. Memorial Library

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 700

Email: library@nds.edu


Caroline Butterworth

Adjunct Instructor - Institute of Lay Ecclesial Ministry (ILEM)

Contact

Email: cbutterworth@nds.edu


Reverend Lance J. Campo

Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 ext 120

Email: lcampo@nds.edu


Tanya Cenac, M.A.T.S.

Administrative Coordinator for Lay Programs

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426, ext. 742

Email: tcenac@nds.edu


Reverend Jacob DuMont, L.C.

Spiritual Director

Contact

Email: jdumont@nds.edu


Reverend Deogratias O. Ekisa, S.T.D.

Vice Rector, Director of Configuration Formation, Chair and Professor of Sacramental-Liturgical Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 113

Email: dekisa@nds.edu

Website: http://fatherdeo.blogspot.com


Fr. Peter P. Finney, III

Assistant Director of Pastoral Formation

Contact

Email: pfinney@nds.edu


Travis Gehrkin

Director of Facilities

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426

Email: tgehrkin@nds.edu


Reverend Nile C. Gross, S.T.L.

Associate Academic Dean; Director of Master of Divinity Program; Director of Intellectual Formation; Director of Sacred Liturgy

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 919

Email: ngross@nds.edu


Jordan Haddad, Ph.D. (candidate)

Director of Lay Ministry Programs and Lay Formation; Associate Professor of Dogmatic Theology

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 ext. 123

Email: jhaddad@nds.edu


Jan Hattier

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Rector

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 102

Email: jhattier@nds.edu


Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes, S.T.D.

Professor of Spiritual Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 218

Email: ahughes@nds.edu


James M. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Director of Philosophy Programs; Associate Academic Dean

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 707

Email: jjacobs@nds.edu


Reverend David C. Kelly, Ph.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 920

Email: frkelly@nds.edu


Michelle Klein

Business and Finance Manager

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 105

Email: mklein@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph M. Krafft, D. Min.

Vice-Rector; Director of Pastoral Synthesis; Director of Pastoral Formation; Professor of Pastoral Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 112

Email: frkrafft@nds.edu


Yvette V. LaCour, M.Ed.

Director of Development

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 374

Email: ylacour@nds.edu


David P. Liberto, Ph.D.

Professor of Dogmatic and Historical Theology; Director of MATS

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 817

Email: dliberto@nds.edu


Rebecca S. Maloney, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Academic Dean and Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7427 ext 118

Email: rmaloney@nds.edu


Lori Martin

Administrative Assistant for Pastoral Formation

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 ext. 127

Email: lmartin@nds.edu


Nathan Mastnjak, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426

Email: nmastnjak@nds.edu


Jennifer E. Miller, S.T.D.

Professor of Moral Theology

Contact

Email: jmiller@nds.edu


Reverend Jeffrey Montz

Director of Spiritual Formation, Spiritual Director, Professor of Theology

Contact

Phone: (504)866-7426 Ext. 121

Email: jmontz@nds.edu


Rev. Earl C. Muller, S.J.

Resident Scholar; Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: 866-7426 x 122

Email: emuller@nds.edu


Reverend Monsignor Christopher H. Nalty

Professor of Canon Law

Contact

Phone: (504) 899-1378

Email: cnalty@nds.edu


Kimberly Navarro, M.L.A.

Director, Office of Academic Support and Instructional Services

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 ext 108

Email: knavarro@nds.edu


Thomas J. Neal, Ph.D.

Professor of Spiritual Theology

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 882

Email: tneal@nds.edu


Reverend Joseph S. Palermo, J.D.

Spiritual Director

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 333

Email: frjoepalermo@nds.edu


Debora L. Panepinto, M.Ed.

Registrar

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 extension 103

Email: registrar@nds.edu


Reverend Minh C. Phan, S.T.D.

Vice-Rector; Director of Discipleship Formation

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 107

Email: frphan@nds.edu


Reverend Philip Neri Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Homiletics

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 825

Email: ppowell@nds.edu

Website: http://hancaquam.blogspot.com


Reverend Mark Raphael, Ph.D.

Professor of Historical Theology

Contact

Email: mraphael@nds.edu


Kevin J. Redmann, Ph.D. (Candidate)

Professor of Biblical and Ecclesiastical Languages

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 814

Email: kredmann@nds.edu


Chase Rodrigue

Coordinator of Campus Activity

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 ext. 101

Email: crodrigue@nds.edu


Brother Stephen Synan, Ph.D.

Director of Pastoral Counseling

Contact

Email: ssynan@nds.edu

Website: nds.edu


Maximilian Tenney

Director of Sacred Music

Contact

Email: mtenney@nds.edu


Caroline Thriffiley

Director of Events and Communications

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 375

Email: cthriffiley@nds.edu


Gregory Vall, Ph.D.

Professor of Sacred Scripture

Contact

Phone: (504) 866-7426 Ext. 115

Email: gvall@nds.edu


Very Reverend James A. Wehner, S.T.D.

Rector/President

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 Ext. 104

Email: jwehner@nds.edu


Reverend Kurt R. Young, DMin (ABD)

Director of Human Formation

Contact

Phone: 504-866-7426 ext. 124

Email: kyoung@nds.edu